About Us

Welcome to the website of the Utah Headliners Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists!

We’re a small chapter covering one of the largest geographic areas in the United States.

Meet the Board

President: McKenzie Romero, The Deseret News

Treasurer: Emma Penrod, Salt Lake Tribune

Secretary: Linda Petersen, remote reporter

George Severson, ABC 4

Nate Carlisle, Salt Lake Tribune

Tom Haraldsen, Davis County Clipper

Jean Norman, Weber State University

Joel Campbell, BYU

Tim Gillie, Tooele Transcript Bulletin

Anne Christnovich, The Standard-Examiner

Jim Fisher, Utah Valley University

Sheryl Worsley, KSL

Eric Peterson, freelance

Interested in helping out? Fill out the form below and let us know what your availability is and what, if there is anything specific, you would like to contribute.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s