Contest winners announced

The results are in, congratulations to all of this year’s contest winners!

We’d like to thank the many fine journalists from across the state who entered, and our neighboring SPJ chapters who volunteered as judges. We hope you’re already thinking about what you’ll enter next year for our competition judging the best journalism of 2013.

Here is a list of the honorary journalism awards, and a complete list of contest results is attached below.

  • Clifford P. Cheney Service to Journalism Award: Ted Pease Utah State University
  • Roy B. Gibson Freedom of Information Award: Nate Carlisle The Salt Lake Tribune
  • Quintus C. Wilson Ethics Award: Robert Gehrke The Salt Lake Tribune
  • Don Baker Investigative Reporting Award: Tony Semerad, Vince Horiuchi, Steven Oberbeck, Pamela Manson, Cathy McKitrick and Cimaron NeugebauerThe Salt Lake Tribune
  • Josephine Zimmerman Pioneer in Journalism Award: Angela H. BrownSLUG Magazine



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s